Skip to content

Join the ‘big responsibility’ debate

August 9, 2010

Join the debate on the book at http://businessfightspoverty.ning.com/

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 2:16 pm

    I have I think said what is on my mind in my Blogs! The one deals with getting the youth and thinking business people involved in changing this upside world we live in the right way round again. When millions of people go to bed hungry and as many die each year from hunger and malnutrition and some pay 80-million Pounds to a person to kick a soccer ball around a field, there must be something wrong with humanity’s thinking!

    Please read my blog: http://georgelj.blogspot.com and you will see where I am coming from.

    I also started a project called The World’s Waste Will Feed The World (The WWWFTP) many years ago but ran into those greedy, egotistical people who balked me at every turn as I was going to intrude on their businesses which made them fortunes from waste!

    But I believe the tide has turned and thinking, caring people are having their mind-sets changed for the good. When I read that Warren Buffet is trying to get the 20 richest men in the world to donate half their wealth to charity, then I am heartened in what I am trying to achiever i.e. the elimination of poverty from this planet! I explain it in my Blog!

    Please tell me how I can help?

    Kind regards,
    George

Leave a Reply

